Sharing the Love

Liebster

This is a little bit of a different post for me. Last week my blog was nominated for a Liebster Award. What’s that, you say? Excellent question! Of course I googled Liebster Award right away and only found search results from other Liebster nominees wondering what it was. It doesn’t have a Wiki entry, so it may be tempting to dismiss it as “not really real” but that would be silly.

This is the information I was given when I was nominated. It’s an award given to up-and-coming bloggers. You must answer the questions your nominator gives you, and you must nominate other bloggers. So it’s a sort of “share the love” award –a great big internet hug, if you will. I like it. A big thank you to Kim Auker-Neff at http://kimrauker.com/ for nominating me. Thank you so much, Kim!

Kim’s questions for me:

What inspires you? Fuzzy puppies and fluffy kittens and oh-so-shiny goldfish with their big goggle eyes. And my imagination.

If you could go anywhere for as long as you wished, where would you go? Back to the womb. Or Paris.

Have you become what you wanted to be when you grew up? That and more.

If you could say one sentence that the whole world would hear, what would you say? You’re fine just the way you are.

What is your definition of success? Becoming a person that you like to be with.

Are you having fun yet? It’s all a matter of perspective, isn’t it.

What country are you from? United States. (Full disclosure—I was born in Hawaii when it was still a Territory and we all know how much trouble that can be…)

When you go for a walk, do you notice the world around you? Is the Pope Catholic?

Coffee, tea, or both? Tea first thing, coffee for elevenses.

What do you do to relax? Drink a martini (gin or vodka) and watch the natural world nestle in for the night.

IMG_0924

My questions for my nominees are:

1. Is proper grammar important 2 U?

2. Is it hard to be honest in your writing?

3. Why did you start blogging? (Take note of question 2).

4. Do you wish you could stop blogging?

5. Do you believe in ghosts?

6. What do you do when you’re not blogging?

7. What would your once-in-a-lifetime day be?

8. What are you terrible at? And are you really?

Here are my nominees. Check them out!

http://rebeccaroan.blogspot.com

http://teagansbooks.wordpress.com

http://chucklingduck.net

http://jeannineatkinsonwritingandstuff.wordpress.com

7 thoughts on “Sharing the Love

  1. I love those answers! Especially, “You’re fine just the way you are.” Almost choked me up. AND, I learned a new word, “elevenses!”

  2. I especially like your answer to have you become what you wanted to be when you grew up. Everything here seems like you. Thank you for passing on the nomination/love!

Leave a Reply

