Greetings of the Season

I am starting on my blog again, posting monthly, and I’m going to do it without reconnecting with Facebook or Twitter. I’ll post them on both my WordPress blog site  and my website and the inestimable Richie will put them on his vast social media empire, too. But please, if you like reading my posts, go ahead and press that little “follow” button in order to be notified of my new posts. I really appreciate it and as I do your interest and your support.

So this month’s post falls under the heading of buy my beautiful notecards why don’t you? It is, after all, the season for sending out little cards. Sure, I don’t have theme-specific ones, but you can use your imaginations. I’ve got pears and aren’t there partridges in pear trees for one holiday? I’ve sheep, lots of sheep, and that says to me Thanksgiving, hands-down.

The little landscapy ones can be used for all sorts of themes. I just can’t think of which, exactly, at this moment, but I’m sure you can.

And of course there’s the pigs and the horses. Now that I think of it, the pigs, although I think they are lovely, might be a tad insensitive for, say, Thanksgiving or Christmas or Hanukkah. Okay, ixnay on the pigs for the holidays. But the horses would work. You know, “over the river and through the woods to grandmother’s house we go, the horse knows the way…” etc. And that Robert Frost poem about stopping in the snowy woods and the pony does that little shake of the harness thing.

So go here and check them out. And thanks.

IMG_1785 2

4 thoughts on “Greetings of the Season

  1. tammy, ashley and ronnie enjoy the note cards from within just as much as we do sending them to our outside friends and contacts.. soooo special to utilize and serve up from the garden when you also smile with the sower of the seed…

  2. I love your note cards so much! They are frame worthy and feel too beautiful to even use. But I love using them and everyone I share with lives them equally!

Leave a comment